DIVISION AVENUE HIGH SCHOOL

Levittown, NY

CLASS OF 1960

Announcement:

There will be a class reunion in 2005 for the classes of 1960 and 1961. Contact Barbara Wittenberg Taylor at barbken143@aol.com . We are still looking for James A Beebe Jr, Richard F. Heffernan, Michael J. Newton, Mary Ann Scala Winn, Beverly L. Corbin Egerter, Elizabeth F. Rask Grayson, James Tucker, Brenda Ann Baldassare Palmeri, Noelle Carol Heinisch Prince.

 

Division Avenue High School Alumni Newsletter (Classes of 1960, 1961 and 1962) -- Online Edition
A newsletter of nostalgia and updates for Class of 1960 and friends

 

Photo websites including past reunions:

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/fbarning/my_photos

www.geocities.com/dahs6061


(Those listed as "[found]" have been located but probably don't have e-mail. If you have any information on the WANTED classmates, or want to contact those who do not have e-mail, write to Barbara Taylor at barbken143@aol.com .)

Carol Ackley (Rosebery) - jr1028@webtv.net - 1999.08.26

Sandy Adams (Fink) - sandy@optonline.net - 2000.07
Sandy Adams - sandya@optonline.net - 2005.05.22

Phillip Adrian - [found]

Antoinette Alba (Voight) - [found]

Donald Albaum - allbum@aol.com (bad e-mail 2001.04.05)
Ronald Albaum - proron@aol.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27)
Ronald Albaum - ronaldalbaum@yahoo.com - Fla - 2005.05.22
Ronald Albaum - newronaldalbaum@yahoo.com - Fla. - 2005.06.27

Jane Alexander (now Jane Henehan) - j_henehan2000@yahoo.com - New Hyde Park, NY - (new e-mail 2003.10.21)

Joan Allibone (Halvey) - jhalvey@worldnet.att.net

Barbara Almquist - [found]

Ernie Anderson - eamail2@aol.com

Joseph Astman - [found]

Tom Baker / (Tom Paturzo) - tjbaker404@aol.com

Brenda Baldassare (Trinkle) - brendaa1121@cs.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - 2000.05
Brenda Baldassre (now Palmeri) - brenpal21@msn.com - Fla. - 2005.06.27

Karen Balos - balos@flash.net (bad e-mail 2001.04.05 'mailbox disabled') - Oakland, CA - 1998.12.11 (new e-mail 1999.11.12)

Elizabeth Barger - Milroy, Pa. - 2003.12.16

Frank Barning - San Diego, CA - 1997.12.11
Frank Barning - fbarning@yahoo.com - San Diego, CA - 2004.06.14
Frank Barning - fbarning@yahoo.com - Las Vegas, NV - 2005.06.26

James Beebe - [information WANTED]

Rosemarie Bellistri (Provenzano) - [found]

Ava Berg - [found]

Marilyn Berger (now Lichtenthal) - marilyn@netrateone.net - 2003.09.04

Richard Bernhardt - [found]

Perry Bernstein (now Perry Berns) - perryb43@aol.com (bad e-mail 2004.10.07) - Dallas, Texas - 1999.10.19
Perry Bernstein (now Perry Berns) - perrybernsgallery@sbcglobal.net - 2005.01.17

Dorothy Bethel (Cavanaugh) - [found]

Karen Biro - [found]

Midge Bollinger (Finck) - m_finck@hotmail.com - Levittown - 1998.10.22

Barbara Bond (Drinkwater) - [found]

Bob Bond - sirazrob@aol.com

Laurence Bory (Larry) - lbory@hdrinc.com - Arlington VA - 2005.01.27
Laurence D. Bory - lbory@nspe.org - Arlington, VA - 1999.12.01

Ken Bram - u1004465@warwick.net - 1999.08.16 - (bad e-mail 2000.07.06)
Ken Bram - oldhiker@frontiernet.net - Chester, Orange County, NY - 2004.04.24

Diane Brown (now Maddox) - [deceased] - 2004.08.06

Michele Brunette / Mimi Brunette - [deceased] - 2004.08.06

Robert Burnham - Babylon, NY - 2003.12.16

Howard Burtt - hburtt@aol.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - 2000.02.01

Dorothy Caggiano (Pribish) - pribish@cybertours.com

Michael Caldararo - mcaldararo@esu3.org

Marie Cardamone - [found]

Bob Castro - john.r.castro@chase.com

Jay Citrin - jayrobcit@yahoo.com - Port Jefferson Station, NY - 1998.12.24 (new e-mail 2003.12.31)

Margaret Coe (Margaret Shanahan) - rshana1032@aol.com - 2000.07

Beverly Corbin (Beverly Egerter) - [found]

Joan Corliss (Jonmaire Giles) - [found]

Florence Cornell (now florence Cassidy Covell) - ?@? - Middletown, NY - 2005.04.10

George Cornell / Scott Cornell - scornell@att.net - 2003.12.16

Phyllis Cotter (now Phyllis Atchison) - phylatch@aol.com - Bronx, NY 10468 - 2003.09.09

Beth Cummings - bethlegal@aol.com - Philadelphia, PA - 1999.10.06

Penny Cutler (now Wernick) - [found]

Don Davidson - ddavidson9@aol.com (bad e-mail 2001.04.05) - La Jolla, CA - 1998.12.20

Gary DeCastillia - gwdjld@simflex.com

Martha Ann DeGregorio (Galente) - [found]

Nick Del Piano - bezey@aol.com

Ann Marie DeNardi (Vernice) - [found]

Bonnie DeVito (Zazzarino) - [found]

Maria DiGiovanni (Mollica) - al7ofus@aol.com - Florida - 1999.03.16

Billie Divone (Workman) - [found]

Kathleen Donlin (now Eisenbarth) - gma42@aol.com (new e-mail 2000.08)

Patricia Dooling (Palocsik) - apalocsik@mindspring.com - Georgia - 1999.09.05 (new e-mail 1999.11.15)

Arthur Dorrmann - N.J. - 2003.12.16

Carol Doyle (Bollinger) - bollingerc@hotmail.com (bad e-mail 2001.04.05 "account inactive")

Constance Drakos (Denslow) - [found]

Thomas DuBose - [found]

Sharon Dumas (Drydol) - vita38@aol.com

Geoff Eisenbarth - gma42@aol.com (new e-mail 2000.08)

Jack Ellerkamp - jackkamp@optonline.net - 2003.09.12

Gary Emert - gary@ribbontoner.com - 2000.05
Gary Emert - gary.emert@att.net - Boca Raton Fl - 2003.09.14

Emily Estow (now Emily Carroll) - ecarroll@nmh.org or bobem2@21stcentury.net - Chicago - 2000.03.02 (updated 2000.03.30)

June E. Fairhurst (now June E. Fay) - Garden City, NY - 2000.05.29
June Fairhurst (now Fay) - fayhead@optonline.net - 2003.12.16

Peter File - ccsroa@aol.com (bad e-mail 2000.07.06) or pfile@bellatlantic.net (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) 2000.07

Ronald Firestone - ronfirestone@yahoo.com - Ronkonkoma, NY - 2001.07.22

Laura Fleming (now Laura Fleming (King)) - lfleming@ny.whitecase.com - Rockville Centre, NY (updated 2000.04.07)

George Fox - fox_george@a1mr.ail.com

Cliff Fromm - capitalleasing@msn.com - New City, NY - 1999.04.07 (new e-mail 2001.05.01)

James Gaspari - [found]

John General - jgeneral@earthlink.net

John Gentlemem - [found]

Edward Gifford - [found]

Joe Giudice - linkem2@msn.com - Florida - 1999.12.04

Richard Glaski - [found]

Carol Gordon (Sioux) - [found]

Renee Gordon (Golub) - [found]

John Grady - [found]

Russ Green - russellpgreen@yahoo.com - Santa Barbara - 1998.12.03 (new e-mail 1999.12.13)

John Gross - [found]

Jim Halpin - halpin@sprintmail.com - New Milford, CT - 2000.04.14

Walter Harned - wbharned@bellsouth.net - Loxahatchee, Florida - 2000.11.13

Jim Healy - jdh2@ix.netcom.com (bad e-mail 2001.04.05)

Richard Heffernan - [information WANTED]

Noelle Heinisch (Noelle Prince) - [found]

Janet Hellings (DeCastillia) - gwdjld@simflex.com

Annajoy Herman (Romdalvik) - annajoyr@hotmail.com

Fred Hessling - f.hessling@worldnet.att.net - 2000.05

Phyllis Hirsch (Smith) - [found]

Anne Hoffman (Harrington) - care-of gshoc24@aol.com (bad e-mail 2004.10.07) - 2000.05

Arlene Holmes - [found]

Rich Humbert - rhumbert@gte.net (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - Venice, CA - 1997.11.02

Leslie Martin Jerson - lmjerson@sampson.cc.nc.us (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - North Carolina - 1999.10.20
Leslie Martin Jerson (now Lm Jerson) - lmj3491@earthlink.net - NC - 2004.11.10

Karen Judge (now Karen Liazos) - kliazos@hotmail.com - 2004.09.17

Malcom Karman - foxbat7@aol.com

Arnie Katz - katza@worldnet.att.net

Janet Keller - [found]

Kenneth Kemmer - [found]

Linda Kenley (Gurr) - [found]

Joan Kerrigan (Koster) - fkgrandma@cs.com (bad e-mail 2004.10.07) - 2000.07

Sharon Kivowitz (Casey) - caseyspic6@aol.com

Carol Klass (Carol Torres) - ltorres1@concentric.net (bad e-mail 2001.04.05) - Florida - 2000.07

John Koehler - johkoe@thevillages.net - The Villages, Florida 32162 - 2002.10.30

Artie Kornfeld - akorn9999@aol.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27)

Carol Kosiewska (Lucas) - [found]

Patricia Kraft (McDonald) - [found]

Jane Kranzler (Meyer) - [found]

Luther Kuhlman - kathy_kuhlman@ncsu.edu - 221 Wildflower Drive, Franklin, NC 28734 - 2000.06.22

Robert Kuhn - [found]

Dorothy Kuppler (Oppelt) - [found]

Jackie Lamb (Pottgen) - japottgen@aol.com (new e-mail 2000.07)

Dewain Lanfear - dewainlan@yahoo.com - Georgia - 1998.03.28 (updated 1999.11.15)

Mike LaPaglia - cadesert@earthlink.net - California - 2001.09.20

Jack Leahy - jackjl@aol.com

Andrea Leporati - [found]

Alan Lerner - almar1@mindspring.com - 1999.07.03
Alan Lerner - almar2@verizon.net - Bronx - 2004.03.14

Lilette Levy (now Lilette Bagwin-Fogel) - liletteb@aol.com (bad e-mail 2004.10.07) - Denver, Colorado - 2000.03.30; updated 2001.04.05

Jeff Lincer - jllincer@aol.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27)

Judy Lloyd - [found]

Richard Lohman - [found]

Joan Lucas (McDermott) - [found]

Neal Manly - cametsam@aol.com - Shaker Heights, Ohio - 2000.01.19

William Manning (Rocky) - rock155@aol.com - Carle Place, NY - 2002.10.13

Carolyn March (Donohue) - [found]

Thomas Marchlevski - [found]

Arnold Mark - damark10@aol.com (bad e-mail 2004.10.07) - Sayville, NY - 2000.06.26

Lynda Martin - [found]

Charlene Masek (Hayes) - [found]

Bob Mattera - bob_mattera@hotmail.com - Naperville, IL - 1998.01.09 (new e-mail 1999.09.30)

Lorrayne McCoy (Romado) - [found]

Diane McDonnell - mcdmagoo@earthlink.net - 1999.10.17

Jim McGrath - mcgrath@tconl.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) (new e-mail 2000.07.07)
James McGrath - james_mcgrath@ralstonschools.org - Omaha, Ne - 2004.04.30

Mary Anne McNally (Donato) - mad1369@email.msn.com (new e-mail 2000.07.07)

Albert McQueen - codypic@aol.com

Howard Merrill - howardvette@sbcglobal.net - Ca. - 2003.12.16

James Merry - organpipes@aol.com

Larry Metz - lrmetz@hotmail.com - 1999.08.13

Patricia Miskovsky (Noonan) - jnrti@aol.com

Kathleen Moffett (Coates) - [found]

Margaret Moher (Margaret Simon) - peggysimon@sweeneyfirm.com (bad e-mail)

Steve Mohr - stevemohrsr@aol.com - San Pedro CA - 2000.01.05 (new e-mail 2000.07.07)

John Mulligan - smulligan@wyom.net - Levittown - 2005.07.12

Fran Newman (now Franne Lee) - (moved Spring, 1960) - franne@home.com or frannelee@aol.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - Nashville, TN - 1999.12.10

Michael Newton - [found]

Louise Nicolosi (now Louise Hayn) - lbh1142@aol.com - Wappingers Falls, NY - 1998.01.25; 2002.03.23

Daphne J. Nylund (Soderlund) - daphaling@aol.com

Michael O'Boyle - moboyle@utmb.edu - Galveston, Texas - 2002.11.22

Bob O'Brien - 1960? (dropped out 4/1959) - trkstopfl5@aol.com - Sanford, Florida - 1999.11.07

Kathleen O'Brien-Sabo - [found] (see 1998 page)

Patricia O'Connell - [information WANTED]

Margaret O'Prey (Crawford) - [found]

Catherine Pantano / Cathie Pantano (now Catherine Kershaw) - kershawc@cookman.edu or cat0209@aol.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - Daytona Beach, Florida - 1999.10.27

Louis Pascale - pascale_louis@jtmorgan.com

Ken Plass - kenplass@aol.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - State of Washington - 2000.10.23 (new e-mail 2002.04.02)
Ken Plass - knplass@comcast.net - Spokane, Washington - 2005.07.11

Kenneth Porter - NJ - mkporter@bellatlantic.net - 2000.05

Florence Pratt (now Brubaker) - fbrubaker13@earthlink.net - Texas - 2004.04.07

Elizabeth Rask (now Elizabeth Grayson) - [found] - 2004.08.06

John Reardon - jakelevit@aol.com

Lynda Reed - [found] - 2004.08.06

Ellen Rees (Peyser) - ellenrees@mindspring.com

Theresa Ripino (Theresa Romito) - [found]

Toby Rutner - toby@stressfree.com

John Sanzone - sanz143@aol.com

Mary Anne Scala (Mary Anne Winn)
Mary Ann Scala - ?@? - Farmingdale, Ny - 2005.06.27

Kathleen Schauer (Van Epps) - [found]

Veda Schneider (Lewis) - vedalewis@aol.com

Pat Schoales (Lange) - fresprt399@aol.com - 1999.08.16

Ronald Schubert - Forest Hills, NY - 2003.12.16

Arthur Schulman - artyschulman@mindspring.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - Centereach - 2000.07.10

Mary Scully (Wasson) - [found]

Ira Selsky - selsky@ix.netcom.com

John Shibilo - islandjohn2@hotmail.com - 2000.05

Damon Solomon - vanquetdad@aol.com - Hollywood, Florida - 2000.07.26

Bill Stanley - sweetlu4@optonline.net - 37 Boulder Lane, Hicksville, NY 11801 - 2005.05.22

Mary Jane Stevens (Woods) - [found]

Penny Stone (Stumler) - [found]

Elizabeth Syvertsen (Mulvihill) - mulvi7276@cs.com (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - 2000.05 (new e-mail 2000.07)

Martha Traystman (now Marti Welch) - mtwlc@bellsouth.net - Frankfort, KY - 1999.04.06 (new e-mail 2001.11.30)

Steve Tuck - talstepshu@aol.com

James Tucker - [information WANTED]

Ron Turner - blackcat@gwi.net (bad e-mail 2003.03.27) - Rochester, New Hampshire - 1999.08.08

Tom Urban - thomasu915@aol.com - 1998.04.05

Linda Votteler (now Linda Cascione) - lcascione@acclaim.net - Bayville, NY - 1999.10.27

Susan Weldon - sweldon@compuserve.com - 1999.07.28; Mansfield, CT - 2000.06.02
Susan Weldon - sweldon@snet.net - Ct - (new e-mail 2003.04.06)

Marion Wetzel (Rombach) - [found]

Diane White (Lasher) - [found]

David Wildman - namdliw1@aol.com - Saint Louis, MO - 2000.03.23

Walter Winter / Dave Winter - [found]

Barbara Wittenberg (now Taylor) - barbken143@aol.com - Levittown, NY

Warren Zaretsky - oliveeye@aol.com - Scottsdale, Arizona - 1999.01.05

Steve Zwerling - deptydog@aol.com - Florida - 1998.12.24


Deceased:
Carole Arnesen / Carole Ann Arnesen
Richard Bachman
Diane Brown
Mimi Brunette
Pete Cybriwski
Edward Fink
Carolynn Flohl
Bruce Garabrant
Janet Goldberg
Daniel Huntley
James Kinane
Ann LaMar
Stephen Lilienthal
Louis Lopez
Eileen Maxwell
Sterling Morrison
John Sweeney
Jeanne Tlockzowski
Raymond Wenz
Christine Wilkens


Pre-1960:

1959:
James C. Bruce - (would have been 1959) - jamescbruce.jb@verizon.net - West Coast - 2002.06.20

(Transferred to LMHS 1953?):
Jack Maryon - jackmaryon@cox.net - El Cajon, CA. (San Diego area) - 2003.03.10

1958:
Thomas Mueller - tomnsue@optonline.net - Bronx, NY - 2003.10.26

Before 1960, Levittown students [mostly] graduated from Levittown Memorial HS. (Some exceptions are listed above.)
For LMHS, follow these links for LMHS alumni websites, or all-schools websites, or e-mail this guy:
Tony Moors - LMHS 1960. "I had a lot of friends at DAHS during little league, midget football town teams. I gathered many names for the LMHS combined classes of the 1960s reunion on July 14, 15, 16, 2000 at the Marriott on Route 110. If any DAHSer is looking for an LMHSer, I have the class of 1960 list or can direct you to the persons doing the other years. Tony Moors, e-mail clemtony@yahoo.com "


Past Reunions:

1960's 40th and 1961's 39th Reunion
Dinner-Dance Friday, July 21, 2000
Picnic at Eisenhower Park, Saturday, July 22, 2000
Coordinator: Barbara Taylor ( barbken143@aol.com )


last tested 2003.03.27
last edited 2005.10.03

Click here to add your listing


(previous years - see above) jump to homepage Class of 1961

www.000webhost.com